Robert H. Burns American Legion Post 16

Gold Star Luncheon

Become a Member of American Legion Post 16

An annual luncheon was recently held to honor the past Unit senior and junior presidents, Gold Star Sisters and Gold Star Mother of The Robert H. Burns, American Legion Auxiliary Unit 16, Covington.  Fifteen members attended the luncheon, coordinated by chairman Dot Mendel, held at a local Chinese Restaurant in Covington.


1st row left to right: Dept. of La. Little Miss Poppy Treaser McArthur, Unit 16 Little Miss Poppy Hannah Boss; 2nd row left to right: Past presidents Myrtle Smith (1991-92) and Anna May Delle (1986-88, 1990-91, 1997-98), Gold Star Sister Gerry Eberling, past presidents Shirley Henderson (2003-04) and Agnes Welch (1998-99); 3rd row left to right: Auxiliary members Betty McArthur, Dottie Mendel, Frances Rosevally, Juliette Ostarly, Gold Star Mother Sharon McLeese, Unit 16 President Diane Judice, Auxiliary members Connie Parr and Grace Gauthreaux.