Robert H. Burns American Legion Post 16

American Legion Baseball Recognition Banquet 2010

Become a Member of American Legion Post 16

On Thursday, July 29, 2010, American Legion Post 16 held a Baseball Banquet at our Post home in order to recognize our sponsored baseball team. 
The following Legionnaires were present:
                                   Commander Stacy Miller
                                   Finance Officer Mike Peats
                                  Past Post Commander Terry Sharp
                                  Bishop Chopin Cusachs
                                  Color Bearer David Rice
 Representing the Ladies Auxiliary were:
                                 President Betty McArthur
                                 Past President Elizabeth Rice
Representing the Sons of the American Legion were:
                                Commander Danny McArthur
                                Sgt-at-Arms Dylan McArthur
The pictures below are in a slideshop presentation. Please click on the FORWARD button to advance.




American Legion Post 16 Baseball Recognition Banquet 2009


Covington High School based American Legion baseball team for 2008 recently held an Awards Recognition Banquet (11/15/08) hosted by their sponsor American Legion Post 16 of Covington. Pictured above are team members in attendance.


Back Row – L to R: 

Coach Jeff Drag, DJ Appe, Jeffry Joiner, Corey Galloway, Brandon Matherne

Front Row – L to R: 

Cory Ricks, Bo Tedesco, Derek Hoffman, Colin Knight

The following Legionnaire were present:
                   Commander Mike Peats
                    Past Commander Terry Sharp
                   1st Vice Commander  Clint Lounsbury
                   2nd Vice Commander Bill Rosevally
                   Adjutant Roy Kellum
                   Color Bearer Robert Debrock
                   Baseball Chairman Al Stumpf
                   Bishop Chopin Cusachs
Representing the Ladies Auxiliary were:
                    Mrs. Frances Rosevally
                    Mrs. Cynthia Kellum
                    Mrs. Sandra Sharp