Robert H. Burns American Legion Post 16

Post 16 Installation of Officers 2009

Become a Member of American Legion Post 16

On Saturday, June 27, 2009 a Joint Installation of 2009-2010 Officers was held.  Unit 16 Little Miss Poppy Alexus Peterson led the Pledge of Allegiance.  Awards and Recognition's were made by 6th District Commander Terry Sharp and Post Commander Mike Peats. Incoming Officers were installed by 6th District Commander Terry Sharp.  
The Post 16 Honor Guard posted and retired the colors. The Invocation was given by Bishop Chopin Cusachs. A Post Everlasting ceremony was held.  Twenty-five of our Legionnaires were transfered to Post Everlasting. The Post Honor Guard (Clinton Lounsbury, David Rice, Brad Gauthreaux, John Scallan) Stacked Rifles for the ceremony. Robert Dubrock played TAPS.
Post Officers installed were: Commander Mike Peats, 1st Vice Commander Clinton Lounsbury, 2nd Vice Commander William "Bill" Rosevally, 3rd Vice Commander Brad Gauthreaux, Adjutant Roy Kellum, Finance Officer Stracy Miller, Service Officer John Clarke, Judge Advocate Julian Rodrigue, Sr., Chaplain Bishop Chopin Cusachs, Historian Terry Sharp, Sgt-at-Arms James Livermore, Color Bearers: David Rice and Rick Sunders, Executive Committee: Al Stumpf, Aristide Gaulon, James Fitzmorris, David Rice and Rick Sunders. 
The Benediction was made by Aux. Chaplain Lee Bourgeois.

The above pictures are in a slideshow presentation. Please click on the FORWORD button to advance.