Robert H. Burns American Legion Post 16

Unit #16 Installation of Officers 2009
Become a Member of American Legion Post 16

On Saturday, June 27, 2009 a Joint Installation of 2009-2010 Officers was held.  Unit 16 Little Miss Poppy Alexus Peterson led the Pledge of Allegiance.  Awards and Recognitions were made by Unit President Diane Judice and Membership Chairman Millie Fitzmorris. Auxiliary Officers were installed by Past 6th District President Carol Johansen. The Benediction was made by Aux. Chaplain Lee Bourgeois.


Senior Auxiliary Officers installed were:
President Elizabeth Rice, 1st Vice President Millie Fitzmorris, 2nd Vice President Betty McArthur, Secretary Grace Gauthreaux, Treasurer Diane Judice, Historian Jane Duracher, Chaplain Juliette Ostarly, Sgt-at-Arms Mary Ann Frisard, Color Bearers Marilyn Gorgas and Lorraine Flanagan, Executive Committee: Marie Duracher, Dottie Mendel and Carol Johansen. 


Honorary Auxiliary Junior Officers were: President Jessica Guitterrez, 1st Vice President Kelsey Davis, 2nd Vice President Amanda Mooney, Secretary/Treasurer Treaser McArthur, Chaplain Hanna Boss, Historian Alyssa Mead, Stg-At-Arms Stephanie Casadaban, Color Bearers Emily Hamby and Alexia Peterson

The above pictures are in a slideshow presentation. Please click on the FORWARD button to advance.