Home | 35th Engineers 17th Annual Reunion 2018 | Pam Guthery R.I.P. | 35th Engineer 15th Annual Reunion 2016 | 14th Annual Reunion (2015) | 35th Combat Engineers 13th Annual Reunion, April 24-27, 2014 | Pigeon Forge Celebrates Freedom, August 21-24, 2014 | Oklahoma Get Together 2013 | 2013 - 12th Annual Reunion | Quilt Donation Tickets - 2013 Reunion | 2013 Reunion Information | Joe Larry Melson - Comrade in Distress | 35th Combat Engineer Museum - Fort Leonard Wood, Mo. | 2012 - 11th Annual Reunion in San Antonio, Texas | 2012 Reunion - April 12th , 13th , 14th and 15th, 2012 | Oklahoma Get Together - 2011 | 2011 Reunion - Branson, Mo. | Henry L. Jackson Medical Condition | More 35th Engineers Located | Sgt. Shaw (Bypass Surgery) | Gathering at Henry L's Place, Sept. 2010 | John Meeks - Passes | Reunion 2010 - Nashville, TN | Philip G. Kaster | Get Together at Henry L's Place | Reunion 2009 - Branson, MO. | Reunion - 2008 - Pigeon Forge, TN | Reunion 2007 - Branson, MO. | In Memory | In God We Still Trust | Fire In The Hole - Links | Allan Levin Collection | Pictures | B Company | Contact Us | 10th Annual Reunion - 2011 - Branson, Mo.

35th Engineer Battalion

2012 Reunion - April 12th , 13th , 14th and 15th, 2012

35th Engineers Battalion Combat

Association Vietnam

2012 11th Annual Reunion

April 12th , 13th , 14th and 15th, 2012


It is that time again to start planning your 2012 Annual Reunion. A block of rooms have been set aside at the El Tropicana Riverwalk Hotel located directly on the bank of the San Antonio River and Riverwalk. The physical address is: 110 Lexington Avenue, San Antonio, TX – 78205. All reservation are to be made on an individual basis. When calling the reservations office, identify yourself as being with the 35th Engineers , this will ensure you receive the group rate, and that our guest room block is credited. Hotel toll free reservation number is (877)-214-9768 or via email at reservations@eltropicanohotel.com. There is also a web link to make reservations on line on the 35th Engineer Website. The hotel has agreed to hold the room block until March 23, 2012 at that time any unsold rooms will be released and revert back to the hotel for general sale. Reservations received after the cut-off date will be on a space available at group rate, so please try and make reservations before that time. Those that wish to attend the reunion but do not wish to stay at this hotel, please let us know that you will be there and where you will be staying while attending the reunion.


$103.00 flat rates single/double

Current occupancy tax is 16.75%

Discount Parking $9.00 per day

Check-in time is after 4:00 PM-Check-out time is 12:00 Noon


All reservation requests require a credit card guarantee or advance deposit equal to one night’s room and tax. Personal checks, money orders, or valid American Express, Diner’s Club, Visa, Discover, or MasterCard number and expiration date will be needed for the deposit. Deposits are non-refundable for rooms cancelled less than 72 hours prior to arrival.

Jerry Kamicka – 35th Engineer BN Coordinator

Michael Rodrigues- Hotel Sales Manager

(210) 277-4046


Please let us know as soon as possible if you will be able to attend as we have room commitments to fulfill. Thank you in advance and we hope to see you at the reunion in April.


Annual Dues are $25.00 and are payable on January 1 of each year to carry out the mission, business and activities of our Association. If paying by check, please make the check payable to “Lloyd Shaw” and note on the bottom of the check “Association Dues”.


Let us make this the best reunion for our Veteran group








Reunion Committee Elected Members 2011-2012


J.P. Rick Lee Home Phone: 985-876-8144

121 Aubrey Drive E-Mail Address: rick33evy@bellsouth.net

Houma, La. 70360 Cell Phone: 985-860-0557

President 2011-2012


Frank Kostelnik Home Phone: 979-345-5602

2004 South Columbia Drive E-Mail: kostelnik46@embarq.com

West Columbia, TX. 77486 Cell Phone: 979-417-1253

Vice President 2011-2012


Lloyd Shaw Home Phone: 570-965-2178

RR1 Box 43A

Springfield, PA 18844

Treasurer 2011-2012


Henry Lynn Jackson Home Phone: 580-434-5360

P.O. Box 558 E-Mail Address: smet@cherokeetel.com

Calera, Ok. 74730 Cell Phone: 580-380-3751

Secretary 2011-2012


Dennis Moore Home Phone: 903-776-2334

P.O. Box 78 E-Mail Address: mooredennis65@yahoo.com

Merit, Texas 75458

Reunion Committee Chairman 2011-2012


Robert Amburn Home Phone: 865-591-5171

1804 Riverview Circle E-Mail: silentscorpion@charter.net

Sevierville, Tn. 37862

Reunion Committee Co-Chairman 2011-2012


Roy Kellum Home Phone: 985-878-2163

21212 Hwy 40 E-Mail Address: roykellum@charter.net

Loranger, La

Association Webmaster 2011-2012


35th Engineer Battalion Combat Association Vietnam Website